Price Free
Category Au pairs
Published date 17/11/2016
Views 302
Country United Kingdom


Au Pair Required (Live In) – West Acton/Ealing, West London 



I am looking for a kind, caring, mature and organised person to help look after my two boys, who are five and eight years old.



The boys are used to having an au pair and have always had very happy & close relationships with their previous au pairs.



I am a separated father (soon to be divorced), living close to the boys’ mother, where the boys time with me will be shared one week with their mother and one week with me (i.e. alternating weeks). When the boys are with their mother, there will be very little for you to do, so you will have lots of spare time for your activities/study.



I live in a nice residential area with friendly neighbours, many of whom have children. 



The boys attend a local school Monday to Friday, which is less than 15 minutes walk away. Lots of the boys at the boys' school have au pairs.



I work full time as a solicitor but work at least two days a week from home.



I am looking for someone to help with the boys generally, including in the mornings and for school pick up when necessary. When the boys are staying with me, I intend to take them to school in the morning and do the pick ups from school on the days that I am working from home and as often as possible on the other days.



I welcome applications from individuals who are in the UK already, so that we can meet face to face and you get to meet the boys. 



I live in a clean, comfortable and spacious house in Ealing, with a garden. Our house is very close to several tube & train stations and main bus routes. Ealing is a lively area with lots of shops, bars, cafés and parks within walking distance. There are several English Language Colleges nearby, several within walking distance. 



By tube, you can get to central London in about 20 minutes.



The job is as described below, so I won’t be asking you to do more, as I know that many au pairs arrive to work for families and find that they are doing far more than they expected. 



I am very happy for you to speak to the boys' previous au pair who will tell you how wonderful the boys are and what it is really like.



This job will suit you if you: 

• Are responsible and reliable 

• Are over 20 years old 

• Enjoy caring for children & have experience of looking after them 

• Speak, write and read English

• Are energetic, organised & cheerful 

• Are clean and tidy 

• A non-smoker (very important) 

• Are well organised and good at planning 

• Are a good timekeeper 

• Are pro-active and use your initiative 

• Are flexible and a team player 

• Can commit for a minimum of one year 

• Enjoy a peaceful and clean home environment 

• Are independent and want to have a life in London 

• Wish to work flexible hours to enable you to study during the day 

• Have no criminal record (CRB check essential) 

• Can provide at least two excellent written references, with contact details 



Responsibilities 

• Helping to get the boys up in the morning at 630am

• In school term time: Picking the boys up between 3.30pm and 4.30pm (depending on the boys’ after school activities) on the days that I do not collect them

• Helping with preparation of the boys’ dinner and baths

• Helping the boys with their school homework when they get home from school 

• Taking the boys to/from holiday clubs during the school holidays, if I do not have time off or if they are not staying with their mother 

• Keeping the boys’ rooms clean & tidy 

• Preparing the boys’ school bags

• Doing the boys’ laundry (not mine!!!)

• Cooking meals for the children 

• Keeping the house clean & tidy 

• Running occasional errands e.g. going to the post office, going to the nearby shops if we’ve run out of something essential, etc. 



Hours 

• No more than 30 - 35 hours a week when the boys are with me. The core hours will be between 630-8am in the morning and 3 – 6.30pm in the evening, Monday to Friday, to help with the children for example their dinners and baths. All other hours are flexible with other tasks being fitted around language courses, etc. 

When the boys are with their mother, I will not need any help so you will have that time to yourself for study etc.

• Weekends will be free - I will not need your help at the weekend



What You Will Get 

• Accommodation - You will have your own room with TV, DVD player and unlimited wireless broadband internet connection provided 

• Pay - £110 per week

• Holiday – 20 days of paid holiday, to be taken during school holidays, plus bank holidays (9 days in the UK). No weekend working except in exceptional circumstances

 

Contact & Start Date 

I need someone to start from Aug/early Sept.



I can provide contact details for the boys’ previous au pair (and the au pair who lives with their mother) who can tell you how lovely the boys are and what you can expect joining our family.



If you are interested in joining the boys and me, please send a covering letter, CV, Photo of your ID/passport & photograph. I look forward to hearing from you. 



I will be unable to respond to every application, so if you don’t hear from me, please assume that your application has been unsuccessful. Many thanks for your interest. 





Name: stephen


     

    Leave your comment (spam and offensive messages will be removed)






     

     

    Related listings


     
    Seller:


    stephen

    Location: oldham - United Kingdom


    Generated in 0.10620808601379 ms